R/L S/L crossover…..

Standard

I read once about a celebrity, I can’t remember who, who said that she didn’t like green olives but, although she was getting on in years, every time she was offered one at a party would try one in case her tastes had changed.

That tale resonated with me and with the me I want to be. There are a few things that I will state a clear position on but I believe in general that to close your mind is to stagnate and die.

In my R/L (or perhaps I should just say, my other life) I have discovered football (if you are reading this in the US, I mean soccer – the one with the round ball). I’m no chicken as we say here and one of the things on my to-do list was to go to a match.

To be honest, the game on TV held little interest unless it had the cachet of a final or the drama of an international but I love live music and am well aware of the indescribable difference between an exhilarating gig and the skilful studio album that’s being promoted so, was open to the experience.

Well, it was great and you know what they say, nothing worse than a convert!

So what has this got to do with S/L?

Well, I’ve got one of those free tv’s in my inventory that you can use for rolling slideshows or can link to a website. I now can sit on my S/L sofa and watch the match by the magic of live streaming from the internet.

About lacewingmesmeriser

I've been around Second Life in some form or another since September 2008. I've dabbled in the creative side now and again but wouldn't claim proficiency in any area. My blog is about my random thoughts and things that interest me, I do sometimes write in greater depth but not often, some of my pieces went to Moonletters (SL Fix on my links) but I generally leave the weightier matters to others. Thanks for stopping by and taking a look.

Leave a Reply

